MY NEW ADVENTURE, a poem (original)

in #poetry8 years ago

Staring blankly
Thinking yonder to my narrow bed
Where the comfort of the covers may enfold me
At this battered heart misses thee

Silly you may think of me as you hear
This wretched poem that you may think is mere
Garbage it may seem to you
Such heartache in me does it too

As my mind go blank of the thought of you
I start to wonder if you found somebody new
My body seems to feel hollow
As though the rabbit has finally come out of its burrow

I finally realized what was it that made me fall
That way when you'd say my name when you call
That manner you'd walk towards me with your warm smile
Now I've come to realize that I should have it, if I could put it in a file

Somewhere we were perfectly in each other's arms
Where our love never ends and angels came in swarms
Rejoicing at the sight of us as we touch
A feeling that I want to experience again very much

Hoping beyond all reason that we'd come to make up
Forgetting this hindrance that has kept us from getting on top
Wanting that the past would be the present and stay until the future
As we face it hand and hand my fantasized new adventure

Sort:  

good, and I hope you enjoy my entries

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65