I'm A Nurse: An Original Poem and a Tribute To All My Co-Nurse's out there, guys this is for you! "NURSE SPEAK NERD SPEAK"

in #poetry8 years ago

When I say I got to pee,
I say I have to micturate.
Now don't you mind about me,
its something we can't all relate.

In poems I write, you see,
I use the word infarction.
To describe the pain that's endlessly
running in my cardio system.

Before I eat, I do asepsis.
To avoid myself in getting sickness.
And in laughing I use my accessories,
to help me breathe through jokes in stories.

At times reservoirs of problems come near.
I don't focus on etiology.
Istead I think of the reaction, and place diagnosis in line to thee.
Words come about like deficient and impaired,
but there's nothing in this vocabulary that says I can't repair.

Not all the words we can relate.
Like flatulence or febrile and even nystagmus I say.
But they all mean a meaning within, and most you find only in NURSING.

Sort:  

Great Poem I love it. I am sending this to curie.

Thank you so much @guinepig @curie @berniesanders @nextgencryto @silversteem @silver @donkeypong @wang.. and to all who voted this post. Thank you! :'-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65