Goodbye Lullaby to my Doofus, a poem (original)

in #poetry7 years ago

I wanted you to be the right one..
and you were the right one.
I didn't want this to end this way
but things never go our way
and so I say good bye
say good bye to you and I.

you unveiled your mask and caught me off guard
never expect to fall for a guy this hard
i love you is all i want to say
i love you,i want to keep it that way
but these words can only echo back
cause i know you wont say i love you right back

for what its worth,at least i had you
my favorite and fondest memories are with you.
but its time to place them at the back of my mind
its time for both of us to unwind
step by step I'm getting close
to follow the path that you chose

Moving on has never been this hard for me
everything I did, I did with you,you see?
but if you're able to reach the state you're now
I know Ill reach that stage somehow
and find a way to close my heart
like before i met you at the start

its sad cause i wasn't able to show
wasn't able to find the words to let you know
how i really really feel about you
and how much i really want us to get this through
i take a deep breath cause its just too late
i know by tomorrow its something i'd hate

you inspire me in every way
and so ill use this for me not to stay
not to stay hoping to find
you and me may ever rewind
although its not so bad
to go and hold on to what we had

maybe someday we'll laugh about this
but one thing for sure i would really miss
miss your hugs and kisses just for me
the love you had once for me
your smile and jokes and talents to share
up until the end i wont cease to care

i know things has to change but even changing can wait
but despite knowing this,i forgot,its too late
its time for me to always remind
that you and me can no longer rewind
i knew you to be the right one and indeed i was right
but what we had begins to fade,right after tonight..

Sort:  

roky, it is never too late!! If you truly love this guy..make the effort and spice it up a bit..communication is the key to any relationship.

This post has been resteemed by @nettybot courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Annesay - When your heart feels a strong way, the words flow out so right - this is such a beautiful peom. This person you share these feelings for must be a very special person :) The picture you used at the end of the poem is so perfect, letting the dust fly says a lot about where you are :) Next time I read one of your posts, I hope you are able to share that you found the perfect one!!! I love you my Steemit Friend..SUNSHINE247

amusing poem. thanks for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68