CALM, a poem (original)

in #poetry8 years ago

When I'm deranged, out of myself
When I'm brusting, exploding
You only take a hold of my hand
Say the words and You calm my heart

When I'm feeling a little depressed
You only have to look at me
When I get lost by myself
Shed the tears out of loneliness
You just call out my name and I am sane

You fill out the blanks when others have given up
You never gave me a chance to ever give up
Always giving me strength when I've run out
My Lord, my God I hold on to you

Because You're the best, I can do things
Whenever I lose my sight and way
You bring it back to me right away
How can I ask for anything more?
When Your words are enough to quench me

How can I forsake You?
When the mere thought of You, gone I can't do?
'Coz I know all I have to do is feel Your hand
Squeeze it hard and I am calm.

Sort:  

Nice poem, it is filled with moving emotion and conveys a true connection and relationship you have with God. Thanks for sharing, up voted.

Thank you so much @verbal-d! ☺😊☺😊

You're most welcome.

awesome! resteemed and upvoted ",

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41