7 years...

in #poetry8 years ago

Seven years is long enough
And everything was never a bluff
All I said before were true
I just couldn’t tell the deeper truth to you

I tried to pick up bits and pieces
Tracing back the times and creases
All the time, it ended the same
I ended from where we just came

I don’t know how all of it struck you
But I can say, that’s what a coward would do
Though my words were sincerely true
I just couldn’t tell the deeper truth to you

I’ve got no means, I am too scared
You know that all of me have been bared
I don’t know why I wrote these stupid words
It feels like a child’s scribbles on boards

I know you’re not quite well
This might worsen it, I can tell
But these times, it’s just too short
But it’s a strong feeling of sort

I laugh, and yeah this is stupid
These writing, the confessing I did
I can see that you’re best without me
And I think I should just let you be

I can bang my head on the wall
I can face palm from 6 feet tall
But it won’t make a difference
I laugh, it just don’t make sense

I LOLed, I laugh, then giggled
The cold breeze makes me jiggle
And if this end makes you laugh, even a little
It will be a win, no matter how fiddle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51