THIS IS NOT FOR YOU

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I can still feel you beneath my skin

Your warmth stayed with me even when you were away

It was just a slight touch

From the gaps of my thighs

But it sent me shivering down my spine

And I felt it linger in me

Longer than I had expected it to be

Because it was new

It was overwhelming

And I felt free


Here I lay down on the sheets

Silently contemplating as I closed my eyes

I was in love

I knew you were not

We can never be more than who we are now

Then, my senses caught your scent

It was strong

Intoxicating

And I missed you more than ever

And I knew we could be together if we try

We can send sparks through our skins

How else can we not be meant for each other?


The bed I lay before

Now runs wet

Wet from the trickling sweat - or was it my tears?

From the silent screams I made

As I crave for the very same moment

Try me again and again

Mess me up so bad

Until I forget your name

Until I forget that you're here with me

Until I forget all the wrong things I've done

Only to be filled with regrets

As I lay awake by morning

Alone


--End--


Hi! I'm Anne and I'm struggling between putting this up as my first and introductory post or just make a simple "introduce-your-self" or something like that. I have heard of this community from a girl at our school's comlab. She was introducing it to her friend, trying to get her to join in. I know I'm being nosy and all but I did try ignoring them both but they were sitting next to me and  she got me with the words

"..........blah blah...... you can post whatever you want there and people will just read and accept you kind of community bro............"  

and

.......this is no t*****r bro... these are real people........

Plus the part about making money. (I know I'm horrible and I'm sorry.)

I'll tell you something about the poem. You can actually interpret it however you want. But it's actually a kind of confession. 

Yep! It's a confession.  

Cheers guys! I hope you guys stay well and alive. I'm not really sure if I'm fit for this. But I hope I am.


*Drop a message below if you don't like the way I arranged the poem above. Sorry. I'll try to be on less par with my life from now on (ups and downs, dark and dull). And I do appreciate it if you like it! Yey! 

-Anne of Gray Gables-






Sort:  

Very nice post! Upvoted, resteemed and followed!

Please follow to help other stemians promote their post! Lots of thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52