Crying in the recesses of the heartsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

The sky is crying
Along with a sliced heart
Pounding the earth without saying goodbye
Spread the bitter memories
About a million expectations

I'm just silent
Listen to what you say
Do what you want
And kept imprisoned
Caged and entangled

It's been years now
I was in a dark room
Impeccable and slit
My cries broke
I am tired
I have tried and kept trying
Run far out of your reach
But you are a shadow
Stabbed me from behind
I want to be free

Fly like a butterfly
It was beautiful as he spread his wings
I also want to fly
Reach the dream I want
Standing on stage

Without full drama
Or the scenario you made
Being myself
That's what I write
In a pen with a piece of paper
No wound eraser.

Regards

Sort:  

Hey You have been Included in Steemit Poets United - The Hunt #1 Curation Effort Way to go . I encourage you to join our Discord and get to know the other poets. God Bless You Peace and Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12