"LOVE AND OBSESSION" ; CONTEST BY ZIZYMENA

in #poetry6 years ago

What seems to be like a one true love in the midst of false hope and betrayal

Your love becomes an obsession for me

Being so weak, i don't just want to live

Crying all day and night without a single drop of tears

I can't help but suffocate inside me

Trying to gather a reason why i should console my mind

But its blinded by the pains and agony of my heart

With an unending traumatic condition

Remembering all the beautiful gloaming hours we have had together

Your charming eyeballs full of optimism and enthusiasm

The beautiful songs with honey filled tunes

Written in your heart without a pen

And all the longing conversations that keeps me entertained

I thought all that glitter are gold

And this beautiful moment might not be subjected to dynamism

Because of its sweetness like a drop of honey

Until night began to get brighter than it should be

And morning gets darker like a cloudy rainy day

Law of diminishing return sets in

WOW!!!

I couldn't believe what was happening to the love we built like the high rise building

Tears starts dripping faster than drops of rain from my innocent eyes

And cries become a intermittent process

Our beautiful moments fade away

You left me in the middle of the ocean "Ocean of love"

Where i cannot swim any further

I wished some minutes of sleep could wipe off all the memories

But your love has become an endless loop,

Keeps playing extremely loud in my mind

I can't even listen to my ordinary self

But listening to my wise self, i tried to accept the reality of life.

That you are gone and gone forever

Everyone says am obsessed

Am i? NO

I would only say AM IN LOVE.

And you keep playing my hearts strings every minutes i remember YOU

is-it-love-or-obsession-696x464 (1).jpg Source

Thanks to @Zizymena

Heart you Big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05