Word of the day

in #poetry7 years ago

Spirals of lust tip my tongue
... slip out in dreams.
Onto figments of when I was young
Imagination just ripping at the seams

We live the life
But I'm missing out
not focusing
It's like forgetting
But forward
Like erasing the future

Unlearn to learn
It's the only way
We are never grown
I plan to stay here, now

Steal their breathe away
Shiver down his tattered cloak
Crumbling syntax down
swirls of natural growth

She enjoys the cold
It's her highest state
But in the warmth
She adapts

Creates souls
Then loses count
Forgets to cleanse often
External hygiene starts to grow geometry

Compensates and blows
Strong flow, but no use
She loses breathe
And for a time they stayed humble

Allowed for her beat to return
In the moment before the upside down frown
Pop, pop...never such a shocking sound
Blood dies the roses red

She lets go of any fears
She lets this one go just the same
She woke the next morning
Woke up on wrong side

No longer pulsing only love
"I'm not me anymore
I'm only here for you
So leave me hope
Give as you take. "

The Same breathe
In which to defend what she knows is right
Asks nice...
But were all in each other's heads
And leaving roots behind

Not one ounce of sound can be heard
From the voice looking for safety
She floats to the top
sips the bubbles

Looking for air to escape
Liquid glimmer keeps her shine
"But where do I glow"
She pops let it go
She lets all it out

Stuck in bliss
Dripping wanderlust
Emptied into reflection
What was she holding
Fear of letting go

Of holding onto safety
But as soon as you pop
Nothing can stop you
From sleeping on clouds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56