My Friend...

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


I build my walls, strong and made of stone

Brick by brick I build

A haven with a hopeful undertone 

And if I would hope, I hope this dream would be fulfilled

 

I build my walls, strong and steady

Day by day goes by

And I am almost ready 

My walls are high, reaching into the dark  night sky  


I build my walls strong, to keep me safe and sound 

But to my distress and my dismay 

Behind my walls I almost drowned

But at the end  someone saved me from distray


I built my walls strong and made of stone

And as I started to struggle, unable to defend

I realised I was not alone

Welcome to the walls ...my friend    

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48