Destiny: Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 6

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Destiny

Life like the wavy waters
The human soul is destined to be the controller of the canoe under a storm
Man can't alone to sail through it
It takes a person to balance the power


Source Unsplash

A selfish self
Sinks in a storm

Good self will be blessed to sail through the storm
If that does not work
Life will still be worth it
Life will not be in vain

NOTE

This poem is submitted for The Writers’ Block Poetry Contest: Week #6

I'm so sorry for my bad grammar maybe. Because my native language is Indonesian language.

Connected With Anggrek.jpg

DQmfR6RJvcxEtcfyCfxqYumPaG7ARPJAPHUPNLYzJJhkHke_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Your poem has a nice thought.
critique: (you can still edit your poem)

Line 3

Man can't _____ alone through it. There is a word missing. I think I know what you mean, but I'm not sure. maybe you mean "navigate"?

Line 6

sink should be sinks

Line 8

Got a blessing to_____ through the storm

there should be a word or two there. maybe "make it"?

Hope this helps.

Thanks for your correct. Hopefully one day, my grammar will be good. It' s hard for me.

look online for something called Grammarly. It is free. It will work as you type on steemit. It will point out your spelling and grammar and punctuation. It is an excellent way to learn.

Thanks for your advice. I appreciate it.

A poem full of meaning never give up in the face of conditions is sometimes not as expected there is suffering and there is grief, keep the spirit in achieving goals

Life does always put us in the unexpected. We must be strong and wise to deal with it.

Thanks for your coming here.

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

"The human soul is destined to be the controller of the canoe under a storm" This is the kinda lines that makes a man wish he'd come up with.

Beautiful stuff I expect to read more from you.

Yeah thanks for your advice. Do you have account on Discord Channel? Maybe we send message to each other and discuss about writing in English

Yup, AmirTheAwesome1#5402 Feel free to contact me.

I will contact you as soon as possible 😊. Thank you very much for coming here. I'm so happy to meet a new friend on Steemit.

You may not make many friends, but you'll defiantly make quality friends on here. I made like 5 friends here so far and they made my life great, I hope to do the same to you so Please feel free to contact me whenever you need anything and I'll do what I can.

I'll keep an eye on your work.

Hopefully I will get it. By the way, I send the friend request. Please accept

Each day your poetry seems to awaken my passion for your work.

Nice poetry dear. You are doing great.
Keep steeming

Thanks, my dearest friend. Keep up writing your poetry. I will wait.

Beautifully written..well done :)

Thank you so much for dropping by :)

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

excellent poem. I like the metaphor

Thanks for dropping by.

Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84