Sort:  

@angelveselinov,

Thanks Angel. "Advert" ... I take it you hail from the UK?

I submitted a poem for the PoetsUnited contest. I'm trying to claw back some of Jeremy's winnings! :-)

BTW, it's great what you guys are doing and I hope some ocean-dwelling mammals will recognize the effort and throw in some support. I'll do whatever I can to give boost to the cause.

That poem, "Be Legend In Your Time" ... I think it would make an excellent advert, as you mentioned ... but for PoetsUnited. PU already has a "Flag," (logo), why not a "National Anthem" as well? (I'm in advertising, btw, so I can't help myself.) Something singular to set the group apart from all the other groups on Steemit, who don't have one.

We're poets ... when it comes to "Great Writing," we should be the exemplar: The very standard to which everyone else looks for both inspiration and insight on how to "Create Quality Content." We need to create a WOW response. Self-evidently, because we're poets, such symbolic exemplar should be poetic ... because ... that's what we do. I'd be willing to donate the poem on the stipulation that QuillFire's logo appears with the poem (inconspicuously).

Would there be a way to permanently attach it on PU's Discord Channel? (Like you can visibly pin an attachment on Twitter?)

I'm mulling over some other ideas on how to increase PU's profile. When I flesh them out a bit more, I'll shoot you a DM on Discord. (And, sorry again, for creating that muddle on Discord. You'd be surprised at the simplicity of tasks I've yet to master when it comes to computers. If it weren't for Jeremy, I'd still be trying to figure out how to "register." A great deal of swearing and cursing went down on that one.)

I'll check out your feed in a bit. Right now, I've got to run to the store for some groceries. I've been spending a lot of time on Steemit and I'm down to mixing condiments for supper!

If you haven't already, check out my earlier article for more explanation about the "Science Behind the Art."

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/two-swords-same-length-poem-a-lawyer-s-ad-and-the-science-behind-the-art

Sure Thing man . I am happy to see you so involved in this... Well computers have become easy to master when you have help so ask if you need anything explained. No one has been born knowing a thing. Thanks for your enthusiasm I greatly value your opinion and works. I have red them most :P you have been putting them all in promo channel :P hehe . Feel free to contact me any time or just shout out in the general chat or something have fun :)

P.S. one of your poems was included in the today's Daily Dose you did it :) !!!

@angelveselinov,

I noticed the Daily Dose inclusion after posting the aforementioned message. That's great. Any additional exposure is helpful. Thanks again for all your efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36