Poetry From AQ

in #poetry7 years ago

"I've taught my dog how to obey me on a leash
Now it's time to teach him to fetch
First I used a ball
That we both could see
And within a weeks time
He's learned to bring it back to me
So today I am teaching him something new
I showed him my dream and said Fetch
The dog looked to where I threw
Then back at me
I ran over to where I threw
I picked up my dream again
Stood in front of my dog
And said
Here is my dream go fetch it
Bring it back to me
But each time I threw
My dog stood still
For months I did this
Till I got tired

Later i realized
That i had learned
I'm the only one who can see my dream
And it is up to me
Whether i pick it up again
After I throw it away
Or even choose to throw it away at all
Even when life gets hard
And not go as i want or expect

I am the one that needs a leash
And learn to control me
Become my own master
Over me"

Copyright © 2017 By Angelica AQ
All Rights Reserved
11-22-2017
#AQ #AQPoetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51