Poetry By AQ

in #poetry7 years ago

"You've got your
Pen to my paper
Every stroke makes me bleed
But i still want you to linger
Cause though the words you write
Are causing me pain and anger
They're also bringing love and healing
Where I didn't know I needed it
And at times didn't want it
So keep writing on this paper
To the very last line
Cause at the end of this paper
I know you'll be mine
And I'll be yours
Then soon it will be my turn
To speak waves in your ears
That will drown your body in tears
And crush you like the ocean
While purifying your soul
Because it's cleansing
And together we're learning
These growing pains letting us know
We don't know everything
Which is okay
Cause with each breath that we breathe
We ascend higher to a place that we left from
A wall that we fell from
A darkness that holds peace
And a light that never dies
The spark continues on
The flame forever burns
Lessons that are meant to be learned"

Copyright © 2017 By Angelica AQ Stevenson
All Rights Reserved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53