Poetry By AQ

in #poetry7 years ago

"You saved me
You touched me like no one else could
You ignited my soul and set me ablaze
When my own flame was almost gone
I didn't know the affect you would have on me
I was scared to have you
To hold you
To say that you were mine
I let the pains of my past dictate
The joys, healing, and growth of my future
But that all went away
As soon as I held you in my arms
And though I Am your mother
And you my daughter
You have taught me
And helped healed me
So i can be the wombman
That i want to be
Meant to be
And need to be
For myself, for you,
And my other little people too"

Copyright © 2017 By Angelica AQ
All Rights Reserved
#AQPoetry
Dedicated To My Eldest Daughter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53