AUTUMN TREE

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_0982.JPG

AUTUMN TREE

I'm like the leaves of a tree in autumn - falling just endlessly,
Creating a beautiful scenery; the start of a misery,
Resting on this cold thoughtless ground losing quiddity,
By and by fading unnoticeably.

Just like the leaves of a tree in autumn --
I was once bright and jaunty but now I am losing color,

Concealed with the measures of time I seemed all right,
Although I was full of pity.

I wanted to become something else other than an autumn tree,
Hopes were torn as the clock ticks by,
_"Wait a little more you're gonna be fine",
Foolish was I time showed no signs.

Then I thought I wasn't something a season just passes by,
Now to no one I bid my last fearless goodbye,
I'll be the last leaf of this autumn tree and Im ending it beautifully;
The end of my misery.

The curse of an autumn tree.

Depression is not a joke. Insensitivity towards such leads to a more horrific ending. Everyone always has too much to say but I hope that instead of taking it lightly we become more empathetic.

Let's help them, support them, love them and reassure them that we care and that they matter.
Every life matters.

I wanted to write a poem to represent the feeling. Although it wasn't that good I hope I communicated the message.

(I wanted it to be gender neutral so I used I , sooo yeah I'm okay I not going through anything.)

I was contemplating whether I should post this or not but here it is.

Sort:  

very nice @angelfromearth. makes me remember the K-drama Autumn in my heart! keep steeming!

beautiful angel:)
don't give up!!

ANG GALING!!!!!!!!!

Beautiful poem. Dont give up in whatever you are doing. Life is too short to be wasted.

pray at think positive lang po :-)

Hi sis salamat s supporta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51