Up up and away!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

soundbarrier9648441920.jpg

Knock knock
Man standing on a ledge
Finna give in to the edge,
look down below
What a sight to behold

Body shakin
But mind stands ground,
Firm to flight
Like flight to sound
My 808 goes off
When I reach the clouds

Image source: pixabay

Sort:  

This post has received a 6.55 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @ange.nkuru.

I feel this right now. I really do. Nice words, good timing for me to read them.

Thanx, i appreciate

Nice flow! Wish there was a little more but you kept it short and sweet with meaning. Love it! Keep it coming 👍✨

Thanks :), more are coming and most will definitely be longer

Nice poetry my friend I have just upvoted your post. From diacord @crecent-steemians

Thanks man, shoutout to @crecent-steemians too, its a good movement

Thnks for your concern

Nice poem ty for sharing :)

Cheers :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.13% vote... I was summoned by @ange.nkuru! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86