You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating Ogden Nash and his Humorous Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I had never heard of Ogden Nash till you mentioned him on my post the other day - I have since looked him up and found many excellent poems including The boy who Laughed at Santa Claus - Thank you so much for introducing me to him!!! @dreemsteem I will try to get organised to follow your hunt :)

Sort:  

hooray!!!!! (and now of course - i need to find this poem about Santa Claus too hehehe)

do you seeeeeeeee people??? LOL there is GOLD in the comment section! you just have to be willing to mine for it!!! hehehehee

if you can't get ready in time for this week - hopefully you will be ready for NEXT week :) we'll be waaaaaaaaaaaiting for you hehehee

oh my goodness!!!! hahahahaha first this was the greatest line : He brushed his teeth, they said in town,
Sideways instead of up and down.

but then it turned so dark so quick!!!! and Donner and Blitzen!!! naughty reindeer hahahahahaha

Hahaha glad you liked it :)

Glad you've found Nash enjoyable. :D

Oh I surely did!!! I have posted another couple if you feel inclined to have a look - the one I did today I am most happy with :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46