You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BAD POETRY IS TAKING OVER STEEMIT

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

It's potentially worse than that! The shadow of Steemit appears to me to be modeled on the transference of a skewed understanding of Darwinism into and onto the field of economics! A terrible tragedy for humanity and the planet! Look, whales, in their natural habitat, don't conspire to exploit and coerce every other creature in the sea to their benefit and personal gratification!* Whales live in harmony via instinct through the processes of natural law; they will strive for equilibrium​ within ecosystems​ or suffer the consequences of distortion and imbalance.
The fact of the matter is that a person could have most all the solutions to the myriad problems of the human condition and the model of this site would bury that profundity​ within the inanity​ of 'popularism'.....

  • please note that these instincts are on a lower evolutionary scale as compared to the potentials of fully formed​ and highly developed neo-frontal cortex brains...
    Okay, no poetry here....
Sort:  

Re-read. yes. I understand. When I first joined I loved the idea of being free to share, but it's true that populism takes over.. which is always lowest common denominator.

Turns out quality control isn't always such a bad thing.

Sigh sigh sigh.

(But I still love it here)

It's a decent enough platform on one level. Interestingly enough, steam ( the engine) ushered in a paradigm shift a few hundred years ago; Steem, could possibly, do the same thing via the blockchain.....But it's not without its Shadow as my post above pointed out....It will be interesting to see how this plays out.

Also.. you are "andrewmarkmusic" but I don't see any music on your channel??

I've just finished, 4-songs about God in E-flat minor...Old school, one needs a 15-minute attention span:) Goes well with weed, too, if one is inclined to that sort of thing.... I have it on good authority that the robots in 20 years will make it infamous among​ the A.I. crowd...
https://steemit.com/introduction/@andrewmarkmusic/hi-steemit
I hid it in my introduction page...
Philosophy has become more important to me as I've aged....

You're right. In the end, someone is always in charge, whether officially or not. The idea that were won't be some kind of hierarchy on here is ludicrous.. of course there is/will be. It will be interesting to see how that plays out for sure.. in the meantime.. just building my little world on here!

One can have a pathological hierarchy or benevolent hierarchy...A benevolent hierarchy would hopefully strive for balance and equilibrium; the pathological one not so​ much....Check out ideas on Holarchy if you haven't​ come across it..

I don't know enough about that yet to comment.. where could I check more out on that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67282.50
ETH 2627.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68