SteemitPoetryContest # 16 - Limitless Thoughts

in #poetry6 years ago

I see scenes and possibilities
fleetingly like light in my retina,
things that we'll reach with our abilities,
things that we all desire, or nah?


I let my mind surpass the intangible
in the waves of thoughts that flood my head;
isn't that unknown future so desirable?
Or is just me, wandering thoughts in my bed?


Come on... try to reach all the limits;
look for what you have never thought.
Come on... you can show it on Steemit!
Your imagination is surely enough.


Image source


This is my entry for the Steemit Poetry Contest #16 ! Sponsored by @terrycraft, based on this week theme Imagination


I really hope you enjoyed this reading! I appreciate any upvote or follow and maybe, if you have any comments or suggestions, please leave it below in the comments ;)


You can learn more about the contest here !


Regards and Steem On!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andresfer0310 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50