Messed up Soul

in #poetry7 years ago

We're so messed up.

When the silence is broken,
my soul dives into a mad sea of crystals
as bright as the spark I could see in the eyes of that person I once loved.

And so so transparent I can see myself and I can see outside.

And as my soul lightly floats in a soft touch of controlled madness,
those crystals cut it in such a still and elegant way,
so that I know I'm broken,
and messed up,

but so I keep going,
because there's no other way.

-Andrea Carrascosa

Sort:  

Sometimes life throws lots of jabs at us as we live. We fall and feel it's the end. The once we feel we love flee and we feel that all is lost. Yet something stronger inside of us rises and moves us. Pushes us to depths we never knew we could reach. It is true that hope remains when all is lost and it remains when we feel we are too broken to continue this life. We are broken yet we find our through this life. I love your poem so much that I've been infected like a disease

I'm glad the poem touched you. I encourage everyone reading this to go try and put their feeling into words. Beautiful things will definitely come out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30