Guardian of your life...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Guardian of your life
.....

Roman soldier
.....
guarding your life, from this tiny and banal world, always standing ready to defend yourself.

Sharpened are my spear and sword, always ready to fight, my shield ready to raise.

Metal covers my body is something heavy, your constant image in my thoughts relieves it.

Time passes, bringing fatigue with it, seeking to weaken my strength, invading my eyes with waves of dreams, is his goal.

I try not to blink, always aware of what the night can hide.... I won't let anyone touch your dreams while you sleep.

While you sleep, I'll guard your door, I will not allow them to seek to violently open it, with my life I will defend your dreams.

will not enter your room, winds of doubt, nor uncertainty will be part of your shoulders... Your dreams will not be interrupted.

will not enter your room, the winds of doubt, nor despair will rest on your shoulders, your dreams will not be interrupted.

Uncertainty will not be your crown, your sheets will be peace, the filling of your pillow will be love.

It is the door of your heart, the one that opened to show me an unknown world with arts already lost. treasures abound in your soil.

I recharge my strength by the kisses of your lips, your voice is nourishing my soul, your caresses like the soft breeze that your love gives me.

The dawn comes when your eyes open, give me a new day with your awakening, open the doors of your chambers, here I am - Guardian of your life
.....

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Andrades from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nice :).... I recharge my strength by the kisses of your lips, your voice is nourishing my soul, your caresses like the soft breeze that your love gives me.

Ame cada palabra de este escrito, de todos este me llego al corazon

thank you for your visit and most pleasant words, big hug.

It's good to know it's to your liking. Welcome to my blog, big hug. I appreciate your support.

Bellísimo tu poema, me llegó al alma. De verdad que te felicito y te deseo que tengas muchos éxitos.

Very nice my friends, comes from the heart.
greetings strong hug.

Yo necesito un guardián así un guardián humano, porque el GRAN guardián lo tenemos todos y es DIOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39