A Piece of My Mind

in #poetry6 years ago

Welcome to my blog today. Today was a great and busy day for and after the day's bustles, I thought I should drop this. Read on.

My dear do you know how a long time ago,
Two poor little children, whose names I don't know
Were taken away on a hot summer day
And left in a wood as I heard people say.

fantasy-3342338_960_720.jpg
Source

And when it was dark the sun was so red
The moon then came out, Cause the sun gave no light
They sobbed and they screamed and they bitterly cried
The poor little things, they lay down and died

And when they were dead
There was a strange silent all ov'r
Cause their innocence knew no bounds
And they had been cut off from their destinies

This is the plight of the poor
Who will speak out for the needy
Nobody is willing to fight for their rights
As violation and dehumanization is the order of their day

If you enjoyed this piece, kindly Upvote, Resteem or Follow

Sort:  

Congratulations @andiess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75