"we use to be together." POETRY

in #poetry6 years ago

hello my fellow steemians! good day to all of you guys. check this poem about love, she's really in love before. she thought that the man she loved is her forever, but she was wrong. until she was broke and getting strong. please take time to read my dear steemians and enjoy!

'WE USE TO BE TOGETHER'

I thought that you are the one
The one who will love me to the moon and back
The one who will let me walk in the aisle
The one who will give me the everlasting love.

I missed your OA reaction
Those gestures that shows your affection
Those corny joke
And that rosy cheek when I poke.

We use to be together
We cherish every laughter
I thought it's gonna be forever
But it end up in disaster.

My love for you is unsinkable
But I let myself to be vulnerable
Until for you I become invisible
Co'z your love for me is unreliable.

I treat you as my king
I praise you as my highness
I put you on my priority
I let you to become a part of me.

All I wanted is for you to stay
But you still moved away
Loving you is not that easy
Co'z you don't have the act of courtesy.

For you every girl is just a trophy
And knowing that we really don't have a love story
Co'z what we have i just another tragic story
I maybe act desperately.

Co'z that's make me crazy
When you said lets just be happy seperately
That time I ask you
How? How can I do that?

If you're already my smile, my happiness, my world and my life
And what you've said is "you need to co'z I'm not the one for you"

Those word strike me inside
Slowly killing me
But I don't stop loving you
Instead I chased you.

I remember that cloudy night
I was so horrify seing you holding her tight
Slowly fading the idea of Mr. Right
Tears run out of my eyes
Indicate that I'm damage inside.

That's make me realize
That our relationship is already stigmatize
My mind become paralyze
Knowing that I was mystify.

I hate that I wanted you
I hate that I'm missing you
I regret that my heart fall for you
Even now I know that I'm not for you.

Yes, I'm still holding on your vow
Wishing that you will appear right now
And now I become sallow
Because of the present of your hollow.

Yes, you was the apple of my eyes
But you treat me a garbage like
But now I'm done
Done of being a foolish one.

Done on dealing with a toxic like you
You said I'm self centered
Maybe because I treat you and me as one
But I wasted my time co'z you're the greatest mistake of my life.

I wish I'm able to forget
In just a snap of my finger
Co'z for you I'm now a stranger
Someday I will stand in front of you
Showing you that I become a masterpiece
After you broke me into a thousand pieces
I'll make you regret for letting go of a diamond like me
Just wait until I picked up those shattered pieces
I'll show you that I become better even without you
Co'z that girl so fragile before Is now stronger that stone.

22549801_1331424373634246_7468537907103312441_n.jpg

PLEASE UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME GUYS!

GOD BLESS US!

CHEERS,
anarose

Sort:  

Very touching poem! Thanks for sharing. Keep your head up. Found you on Kryptonia.

thank you soo much sir ! i am your follower now, and upvoted your posr! :)

thanks. followed and upvoted your post :)

For you every girl is just a trophy
And knowing that we really don't have a love story
Co'z what we have i just another tragic story
I maybe act desperately.

in my opinion, the perfect relationship dont exist, but this is not a bad thing. So dont be scared.

We have to be a little tolerant. When a relatioship beging, we must be objetive, push in a balance the pros and contras of the other person and then take a decision, worth it?

But, come on, we have to be really, really objetive with the pros and contras.

PD: From @kryptonia :)

If you are good in any kind of poem(poetry try to go to @margarethwise poetry challenge and you can win a little price over there. Galing naman kabayan.

thank you so much sir! yes i love making poem.. i will try to check it sir.. thanks :)

Welcome helping each of the community here is our vision.

Wow very nicely written. The meaning is so dèep. You conveyed the message well. I hope your exlover will read this.😀 uovoted and followed by rubelynmacion

thank you so much maam :) i am upvoted your post too..and followed! :)

support for you!

nice post from kryptonia@everdope

Very nice poem @anarosenay827. From Kryptonia.

Feeling sad after reading your sister's poem. Found you on Kryptonia. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51