Zekowa - an original poem by Andy LoughneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

It could go either way

I tip my hat to your scales

And scrape the paint from my nails

That's been dry for some time


It could open the skies

We waste our instructional pain

And bathe in intestinal rain

That's soured by blame and acid


Oh, how could we afford to lose

The cracks that slip between the news?

When all is done

And one has seen

The symptoms pulsing through the grooves


Oh, how might we begin to speak

Amongst our friends, our foes, the meek?

When time lays low

And one moves past

The burdens barring paths to peak



colors1-1576d9.jpg

photo by @anarchrysalis


Sort:  

Your poem has a very rhythmical vibe about it. I can't help but bob my head a bit when I was reading. All in all, a well written piece. Great job!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the insight about the rhythm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33