I have no idea what this is- a poem? a revelation of my mind or heart?

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

no one will ever understand.
you're right.
no one will ever comprehend.
that's right.
i will hold on to that.
the one thing.
the only thing
in the then, it was everything,
but now

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

I see everything.
I look for what you were- PLUS MORE!
the only thing that was pure.
I look for what we were.
The only thing, I'm so sure.
but I've got no love.
That love was running with the devil.
and I loved you... but I didn't. I loved the musik. I loved your love and your love of the musik.
but
you
are
the .. # devil.

and... nothing... else... mattered...
because, the trust I seeked
I did not find in you.

I never opened myself that way.
All these words, I don't just fucking say.
and... nothing ... else...

----- my feet hurt, this bridge is long. why did we buy tickets to Montreal? We should have gone to Toronto. I want to go home. I want to go home. I want to ... go... much further from here.




Join my facebook group please? www.facebook.com/groups/ReinInMoney

Heart u.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48