Shadowed Tears

in #poetry8 years ago

Shadowed Tears is the name of my first small book of poems, I had it self published through CreateSpace a self publishing company owned by Amazon. As I currently work on my second book which will be titled "Turmoil" I am eager to hear to share some poetry here on Steemit, and get feedback from readers.

Shadowed Tears is A.M. Torres first compilation of poems. Some of her poetry comments on familiar themes such as loneliness, bullying and depression, but there are also themes on survival and a love of night.

One poem from the book titled

Mirror Inside

I look in the mirror
and cry at that face,
the eyes so familiar
my torment's in place.

My hands pressed against it
the face that drained me,
I smashed it to pieces
to escape what I see.

The face now distorted
surrounded with glass,
containing this fury
how long can it last?

I look in the mirror
with shards still around,
my image in pieces
they don't make a sound.

I look in more mirrors
engraved in my mind,
emotions and sadness
my pieces inside.

https://www.amazon.com/SHADOWED-TEARS-M-Torres/dp/1497584523/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1474582315&sr=8-1&keywords=SHADOWED+TEARS+a.m.+torres

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65870.41
ETH 2675.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89