Philosophy of Loneliness

in #poetry6 years ago

Being brought up in a family where everyone was busy dealing with their lives and being surrounded by friends who were either intimidated by my excellent academic performance or were plastic fake, I learnt to be my own family and friend. I grew so comfortable with being alone that I don't crave company anymore. I love having people around but after a while it makes me feel invaded, as if I am being robbed of my privacy and peace, because of which I end up distancing myself from them. The thing is that in the care, affection and love they give and I give, there is such a huge imbalance of intensities and intentions. Some experiences have screwed up my 'love receiving antenna' and now my solitude is the safest space where only I understand myself and keep myself happy and sad in the right ratio. Only I can hurt myself, only I can make myself happy, only I can make myself sad. I have learnt to love myself so deep that I do not think anyone can do it nearly enough to make me want them or need them. There is power in loneliness, if you are being alone in the right way. 7ea8e935-240c-4589-b9a1-782325271f5c.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48