Starlit Mind (Spoken Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago


I made a new spoken word video! I'd like to continue creating more pieces like this, so expect more!

There's an ocean inside this starlit mind
Ebbing and flowing, always changing with time
I've come to the edge of what I thought was the world
Weaving and spinning words that can't be unheard

A place in my mind
A place within time
Ashes to ashes
Will the stars align?

I'm dancing and spinning
Slipping out of time
Looking towards you with words
That won't seem to chime
This fear within me
This raging soul
I can tell you now, it's all getting old.

It's withering me, and i see it in you
How can I find the words
To take back what I've done to you

A place in my mind
A place within time
Ashes to ashes
Will the stars align?

A place in my mind
A place within time
Ashes to ashes
Will the stars align?
The moment is frozen
And we're not broken
This moment... Frozen in time


Thanks for stopping by! I am a poet amongst other things and would love to continue sharing my poetry with you. Let me know below if you want more!

I am ever grateful to all of you beautiful souls lending me your time. Thank you for all your support and encouragement.

I have dreams of supporting myself financially through my creations but can only do that with your help! Leave an upvote if you want more material like this.

Amethyst Midnight

Sort:  

More please ::)

Heard loud and clear! Thank you for your time and for leaving a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11