Poisoned EasesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry4 years ago

she makes me feel seen
heard
remembers stories
I can't even recall myself.
I wonder if i've gone mad
but maybe she's the one
keeping me from going under.
Other voices make my skin crawl
Prying eyes cause me to coil within
yet I want to unfurl in front of her
strip away these shields
which i've so easily integrated
after all these years.
It doesn't make sense...
I shouldn't feel this way.
I was going on my own,
finally able to walk on my own two feet
but then you caught me in some web
and I think I'm quite content
succumbing to your bite.
They say poison in moderation
can cure a disease...
so I wonder if you could put
my mind at ease...

Amethyst

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65