Heart in Flames

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180730_171109.jpg

I should know better
But I run straight to the fire
I hold my arm out
Let it burn my skin.
I know I've been here before
But I can't remember a thing
And I think I shall give in.

Your eyes so dark
Your voice like a phantoms breath
And I fall into the dark void of you.
I bleed for the thousandth time
And it seems you don't really need me.

Yet here we lay entangled into one
The flames are rising under the moon
The wind howls, chilling my soul
And it's you I cling to.

Your eyes so dark
Your voice like a phantoms breath
And I fall into the dark void of you.
I bleed for the thousandth time
And it seems you don't really need me
But you do

Your eyes so dark
But within them a flame.
Your voice, it corrupts everything.

I should know better
But I run straight to the fire
And hold my heart out to you.

Amethyst Midnight

Sort:  

It is in the flames we know
It is in the eyes we know
It is in the entanglement of spirits we know

It is in these things that we should know unconditional love. We came here for it.

--+
Loved this poem thanks

ahhh so beautiful! Thank you for that and thank you for your constant support! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43