A Blessed CursesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry4 years ago

This bloody organ is yours
If you want it -
I know it's worn and torn,
A little black and charred
But even after all these years
It hasn't been barred.
Though my shield was heavy,
I couldn't bring myself to toss it
For when I did momentarily,
I felt the fire of your eyes
Burning a hole inside of me,
A puncture that only you could cure.
As if I was Cú Chulainn,
You were offering me your aid
And when I denied it,
You left me with curses
Only you could lift.
Then you wandered close
in another guise,
Drawing my eyes
to quench a thirst inside
Little did I know
You were the one
To cure these wounds
under the blazing Sun...

Amethyst


This poem elludes to Irish mythology centered around the goddess, the Morrigan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97