A BAD NIGHT

in #poetry7 years ago

U5drVcvDAFKvRduc79SEDU8zUCCcmYH.gif

The sunset of victory
After my night of mystery
We were slayed at night
So sharp and intensifying like a scorpion bite

They came like the buzzing of the wind
And wiped us all clean
My eyes spackled
What savagery!!! Man using man as meal!!!

What is this I see
As tears rolled down
I could figure out nothing
Noise of agony was all I heard

My warriors are mourning
As blood flowed like it was the source of the red sea
I was dead mute
I saw life's fly away

I taught nothing about "captain"🤷🏽‍♂
But shivered, wishing if I could escape
My heart bled
And my teeth were gnashed

I wished the night could take me away
Nd muttered if only a savior could come my way
I collapsed
And my head became blank

My closed eyes was open throughout the night
My back ached
And my face covered in dust
Smoke Nd flames was all I could see

I thirst for revenge
But I flee for tomorrow
Our flag is still buried in the valley of death
Waiting for thou who shall rise

Sort:  

That's so deep!

Tnx for stopping by @mikekenlytungal

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70