MY PERSONALITY

in #poetry7 years ago

images (4).jpg

I'm a good person,
and I know it.
I don't need anybody
to confirm or dispute it.

Your opinion about me
is of zero relevance.
And I don't care
if you call it pride or arrogance.

Yes! I've been tested,
and I have failed.
I have won less
than I have trailed.

I've done a lot of things
I'm not proud of,
And I've learned the lessons
I didn't ask for.

Now that is enough
to waken me up.
And I couldn't
appreciate anything more.

The fact
that I might have gone a little astray,
doesn't define me
I will still find my way.

So if you think
you're in every position to judge me.
Well, I am gladly announcing
you're doing the wrong thing.

I learn new ways
and I upgrade myself everyday.
So, hey, I
I am different
from the person
you knew yesterday.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

@amb Really good post.

This post has received a 2.29 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @amb.

This post has received a 0.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @amb.

you write good posts but learn to put the source of your images

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43