A BETTER DAY

in #poetry7 years ago

images (64).jpg

It's that time again
For pain to be forgotten
And gain to be begotten
As the candle melts
and drips down
on my ageing table ;

A reminder,
that I'm a Knight at night
Reminding me of my fight to survive
Like a clock,
every drop is a tick-tock.

My confused soul ruminates,
As the moon watches
Looking around to see the soul still awake
My head seems to stand out
Snores from every side
But there seems to be nowhere to hide.

Where does the safe haven lie?
For I'm tired of this tomorrow,
That seems as far as heaven
The war lies in me
Ruminating about this rum nation
Where no motion is made to restructure.

It was the time for life to be lifeless, but ;
Evil to and fro strolls
Birds singing and insects quirking
The soundless sounds bereave me
Where is my tomorrow?
I want the night to sleep from dusk to dawn.

But my war forever lasts not
The Birds flee with my hope
And the insects sting not the stingy and taunt (I) the needy
The taunts and stings,
Deprive me of my inner peace
and the darkness rest.

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @amb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53