LIFE :PART ONE

in #poetry7 years ago

God_i_love_space_to_me_whenever_i_see__ee081d60d07ce775fc96196221868c73.jpg

What a life !
While i was learning about great men,
I saw big pictures of Bill Gates.
And each time I go to vendors,
The cover page is always Aliko Dangote.

I was just glancing through my scriptures
I saw stories about King Solomon.
These money stories seem boring,
Then I focused attention at the Television..
To my surprise, it was a program on cars and Mansions

I changed to another Channel,
And it was a whistle
blowing policy on corruption.
Somebody has stolen money.

What a life !
Out of frustration, I picked up my Nokia phone.
With a broken screen and swollen buttons.
Just as I battle with the lifeless object,

I remembered the phone was now 5 years old
I could remember that day was an important one in my life.
The day I bought a phone,the day I broke my safe.
I dialed a customer's number,

Since i was a freelance labourer.
But not again !
Could this be the voice of the network provider ?
You have insufficient balance,
Please try again later !

What a life !
Since there is no work to do,
At least I should enjoy local radio programs.
I define radio as a true friend of the masses.
Because it host talk-shows concerning their adversity,

Charging no amount,
All you need to do is reach..
For your favourite frequency.
But not tonight though,
It was a program on Luxuries and designers.
What money can buy..???

DQmahG9STR1KC4aVJV3jb34v3KvEKfSkTDTCENTvQQoGSLZ.gif
Stay tuned for the concluding part...kindly upvote and resteem...tnx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43