What's Good

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

A common greeting in the hood
Is what it is, what's up, and what's good
I'd make it all good if I could
Surprising all who never new that I would
Squashing all who didn't think that I should
Schooling those who never really understood
That just because they from around the way
Doesn't mean that they won't make it someday
Failure by default is a high price to pay
Many great legends have come from the street
Like Tupac's rose growing from the cracks in the concrete
But they were wise with their time and their minds
Clearing the path for their time to shine
Realizing your purpose, there's a better way out
Follow your dreams and your heart and never doubt
You are the truth, you are a winner
Don't have to be perfect, everybody's a sinner
You only need to be true to yourself
Do you for you and nobody else
Manifest the journey to your own destiny
Toot your own horn in this life symphony
They'll be no regrets for the ground that you stood
When someone asks and you tell them what's good

By: Amarie


Follow your heart, follow your dreams.


Thank you for visiting my blog. You are very much appreciated! smilefemale.jpg

Image Source


Sort:  

Thank you for growing our community! We should all work together! @amarie

You are right! Thanks for visiting my blog. I will visit yours!

This is awesome :)

Thanks @isohero! Thanks for visiting my blog.

That's tight.

Thanks Juan. I'm glad you reached out cuz now I'm following you. I really like your art. You should post more often.

Strong words, strong mind...good heart! <3

Thanks for your insight cryptologyx. I appreciate that you have read this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66