Night Light (Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

In the middle of the night
I pin back the curtain
To let in the moonlight
In that, I'm certain
Dark fears take flight
With the subtle light
Shining through my window
With the room all aglow
Sleep's never too soon
I'm safe and sound
With the light of the moon

By Amarie


You don't have to be afraid of the dark.

Thank you for visiting my blog. You are very much appreciated. smilefemale.jpg

Image Source


Sort:  

I Love the moonlight and remember the very first time my room was lit up my the Moon incredible it was so beautiful so magical

Indeed. It is a special natural beauty.

I love it...

Night Time is when it's quiet and peaceful. My favourite time to Relax !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50