A Formative Journey (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


I have been trapped

in a valley

during a storm. 


I have been

swept up by

the swells of the sea.


I have been stuck 

in the center

of a spider’s web.


I have fallen

into a dangerous pit

of darkness and despair.  


But –

I have climbed a mountain

to the top

and felt free.  


I have swam easily

in the serenity

of the sea.


I have been awestruck

by the sun

during its descend.


I have risen

from the ashes

time and time again.


I am thankful 

to be able to live.


And I am grateful 

for this entire journey.


For it has shaped me

into who and what I am.      

~

I hope you enjoyed this poem. Feel free to share any thoughts you have below. :)

Photo credit - The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Sort:  

Lovely poem! Thanks for sharing!

Following you now... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29