Two Cities, One Silenced Love (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Two cities One Love.

Promised that we wouldn't let

Distance ruin what we had 

"I love you". I said 

"I love you too". You said .


Times changed and along with the seasons. You did too.

"I love you". I said 

"I know". You said.

Will forever love you.Always did 

You stopped saying it back,realised you never will.

We called it off and you blamed it on the distance.

But honey distance didn't separate us, your silence did

Image Sources:

Heart Image
Quote Image

Sort:  

I liked your Poem :)

Sometimes you are glad that you have a nice pair of sneakers.
And then later curse the day that you bought them.

Deep sentiment! Nice job @alwayzgame!

Nice poem. I Like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50