The Man Of Love

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


There she goes walking down the street

Wishing I could talk to her

All I know is i'm such a geek

Socially awkward 


I wish I could be with her 

I don't want to be alone

Wish that I was 6 ft tall

Sitting on a throne 


I am a man of love

Been this way since I was really young

I am a man of love

Hoping for the best but expecting none



Follow Alvorek For More Blogs and Poetry

Sort:  

A new Steemian :-) I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around ... Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @steemtrip

Thank you, I will follow you as well.

@alvorek got you a $2.88 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@alvorek got you a $2.88 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Wow nice..pls keep writing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dark Horse from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Enjoyed reading this poetry. Thank you for sharing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69