My True Love

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

tic-tac-toe-1777859_640.jpg

She claimed, with fierce insistence, that she is my one and only love
Her mere existence made me doubt the sanity of our holy God above
That first gift she ever made me drove bone-shrapnel through my spine
To help me heal she clapped my back and claimed she'll be forever mine
She stalked me for my lifetime, destroyed all which I had ever held dear
I am too old to break the stranglehold, and anguished too much to fear
Abusive beyond redemption, the madly sick urge that she calls her love
She helps all who torment me to stay safely established, so high above
Such decades of Bedlam's injustice have taught & changed me quite a lot
If age wouldn't undo me I could soon kill all, except our useless, holy god
Each day anew I face my ruined life, for my only true saint is really there;
A shadow-self I melted with, so I'll kill all who demand that I should care!

Contextually I saw a remake of Stephen King's classic 'Misery' in 'Family Guy'
& hoped that a twist inspired by occultism would entertain and inspire a little bit.

cannabis-divider-lime.png


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
DOWNLOAD PARTIKO STEEM APP AND EARN EXTRA UPVOTES ON YOUR POSTS.

DOWNLOAD PARTIKO FOR YOU PHONE AND GET REWARDED WITH...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97