wannabe poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

I've lost my soul as I grew up.

When I was a kid,
I was curious, happy and garrulous.
I was be able to trust anyone within a spark,
Letting go a loved one was like a pulling of a nail.

Fall through dreams, get crashed by reality.
Unleash the devil inside, let it kill the beating.
Collapse everything until you feel calm.
Kill your naive self to make feel yourself better.

They don't understand 'cause they don't want to
Hit and run is fun if you can't get caught tho
Everyone is disposable but people fake loyalty
Make me believe in you, if you feel alone

Or fake a bonding line, if there's no one
Feeling off is the only thing you made me feel
making love for loving or loving for making love

The answer was everything was for fun
Now I'm cold, grumpy and silent.
Now I don't trust anyone else but myself
Letting go a loved one easy cause
Now I know that the people I called loved ones,
Once were disloyal, disposable and worthless ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49