Sitting In a Room

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

window.jpg

I was sitting in a room, looking out a window,
I saw the generations passing by,
I saw all the people who died in all the wars,
I saw parents screaming out for mercy for their children,
I saw children screaming out for revenge for the loss of their parents,
I saw brothers and sisters killing each other because of the pain,

Sitting in a room,
Looking out the window,
I saw the Angels fall,
I saw the Ancestors rise to the heights,
I saw the Dead dancing in the rhythms of Life,
I saw a great revolution of spiritual-awareness,
I saw a shimmering of light,
Then I saw a storm,

Sitting in a room,
Looking at the wind,
I saw the storm embrace all that have been mentioned,
Like the greatest hurricane,
Like the greatest tornado,
All were caught up into the storm,

As I watched,
I became aware that all the people caught up in the storm,
They were not angry with each other anymore,
They were not fighting with each other anymore,
Collectively, they came together in terror,
I saw the Ancestors dancing in the winds of the storm,
I heard the echo of laughter,
Then there was a great vibration of peace

Sitting in a room,
I saw a storm, and I looked into its eye,
In the center of the eye, I saw an image,
I looked deep into the image,
I saw a reflection of myself,

Sitting in a room,
Looking out a window,
The things I have seen.

We hope you enjoyed the content. You can see more and fallow @alohahawaii
Mahalo Nui Loa

Sort:  

Congratulations @alohahawaii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76