This happens, when strangers meet in paradise. #poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

I´m kind of ambarrassed to share this really privat poem with you.

I wrote this one in Australia. As I was travelling the country for eleven months I met some strange, dangerous, interesting, lazy, workaholic, sportive, funny... people. So people of all colours.
When I got to Melbourn I went to St. Kildas Beach and there was a small group of three people having a picnic. They were two friends and a stranger. One of them came over and complimented me on my crazy coloured campervan. This guy randomly decided to invite me to join their picnic. I was moved by his happiness and his open mind, I gladly accepted.

It was so funny talking to them while watching the sun set. It was a really interesting group. One girl was from Sweden, she just met those two other guys on the road. The guys were from Holland -two friends reunited after not seeing each other for a long time. One of them brought the other one a gift from Holland... guess what... it was cheese. :)) But he transported the cheese in the pocket of his jacket for over a 20 hours flight plus half a day walking in the australien sun...
The guy who invited me (he got the cheese gift) had long curly hair, was white as a ghost and wore a jacket... similar to a smoking. He just looked so like one of those street-artists you alway see in movies... well it turned out he was :D

So this free spirit with this locks of his (which, by the way, looked so much better than mine did) startet telling me about his poems. And we got so into writing mood and were so inspired by one another that I wrote the following poem from the bottom of my heart. And the greatest gift someone could ever get while presenting his own poem was given from him to me. He was totally silent inside and outside... not even breathing... just focussed on my words...

Walking along the road
in my grey velvet coat

people hidden in dust
and noisy air´s filling my lungs
desperatly drowning, grabbing for air
the bottom of the glas is the cliff for her

and the storm is blowing away the dust
and in an instant
grey turns red, blurred lines turn out to be sharp

sailing in the wind in her red velvet coat
seeing the truth, feeling the love
time´s passing, sadness never lasts

What do you think was I talking about in this poem? Can you tell?

Sort:  

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51