forgive yourself

in #poetry6 years ago

he lied to me.
he kept lying to me, to keep me near.
the worst part of this tale, is i knew what was happening.
and allowed it.
i let him see me weak, fragile, emotionless and dark.

i allowed you to care but only from a distance.
i allowed you to cry but only with me.
i allowed you to put your head down and you trusted me to be your eyes.

but now, it is time to forgive myself from everything that you have done.
now it is time to allow myself to live without you.
i always knew you would never be around in the end.
that is why i have made your departure so easy.

now, you need to forgive yourself.
for you stopped living for you and your dreams.
and accepted that life for yourself.

move on.
please move on.
and live for your eyes in the moment.

allison mcnary
@thepoet5280

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38