~Feather~ Original Poems from Meditation #5

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Inspiration has struck, I look up
A flock of birds dance the sky for me
Encouraging my idea in synchronicity
The timing, surreal, placed perfectly
I feel warmth, receiving these signs
All and I, sailing, aligned
Flowing gently the wind as a feather
Giving and receiving love like weather
Forever, this, that, then, when, now
Perched, poised upon your window
With eternal eyes, the wise owl
Listen to the symbols spoken
Presence potent, vast as the ocean
Swim through your mind
And you may find
We're all reflections, you and I
The sky, the sea, connections lie
In the bosom of our eye
I smile, I cry
Expanding space and time
Melting into the cosmos of your eyes

Life is beautiful

For more original music, poetry, art, philosophy, and more
Follow me @allgoodthings
Enjoy your delight

Sort:  

Lovely, fresh, uplifting. Very nice poem :-)

Thank you for the kind words... just finished posting another one a few minutes ago :)

I don't consider it a job, but thank you ;)

Another poem of awesomeness. I love how you put your heart out there!

Thank you, it feels good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64