~Changes~Original Poems from Meditation #7

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Changes in my mind
Everything feels different now
I'm slowing down time

How did I lose it
My conscious breathing movement
Center translucent

Pleasure over joy
Pushed my balance wanting more
Thought I may explore

Then changes arose
Forgetting to reassess
Old feelings took hold

Forgiving myself
I set out to keep my flame
Forever glowing

A virtue indeed
To have balance in this sea
Life can get wobbly

Like the autumn leaves
I'm graciously embracing
Changes within me


I wrote this poem in that little Zen House in my friend's backyard in Asheville, North Carolina. A very refreshing change of pace after an awesome, yet intense weekend in Charleston.

For more original poetry, music, photography, and philosophy
Stay in touch with me @allgoodthings
Love & Gratitude

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. This has a song like lyrical quality too it. I can imagine it accompanied by music.

Wow you gave me a great idea, I started tapping my foot and instantly got a nice melody to sing this, kinda like a chill soul hip hop vibe... muchas gracias!

You're welcome:)

Change is part of life, embrace it
Do check out my poems too.

I just commented and upvoted your latest, thanks for reading

This is refreshingly honest. Really beautiful transition into a positive perspective about what's occurring inside you. Love this! and hope your adventure is treating you well! :)

Thank you it is! I just walked through the mountains without food, water or anything but shorts for hours and it was quite wonderful ^~^

Awesome I'm glad! Haha mini vision quest there ;) can't wait to here all about it

follow me back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63