"WHAT IS LOVE" [Poetry of Mine]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

93d59cd442beb3225b82f6c4ed8096a5.jpg

Poem no. 14
December 18, 2011

IMG_20180622_104208.JPG

A poem I composed seven years ago.

I remember on those days, I never had an encounter how a romantic love would feel and I was so pessimistic about it. I used to remember that my belief is that marriage is just for security and I often have an argument with my friends about it. I even had a dare with my dear friend @chastityyy110 that I would never fall inlove and be a fool of love. Haha. Because I've witnessed a lot of people around me struggled so much with this called feeling "LOVE". It made me make a poem on how love supposed to be and maybe should feel like.

Yes, i lost on the dare and I dont know if my friend still remembers that dare. Haha. We made it under the fly over along Osme

Sort:  

Haha wala lagi ni natiwas? Mao diay nahan ka mag start over. 🤣

Btaw nuh. Wala. Wala sd ku kabantay haha

Congratulations @aliza03! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57