The Song of Autumn, an Acrostic Poem by @alittlebluer

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hi again. @alittlebluer here. I’m here to make a poem that will give homeschoolers a very good name. I’m very sorry I haven’t posted in a long while, I just didn’t have the time. What have you been posting about recently?

Now it’s time for the poem to be read.

A for the bestest autumn fair, each stand showing off its autumn flair
U for lots and lots of rain, with all the dogs without umbrellas starting to complain.
T for turkey in the fall, pie and cake for boys and all.
U for umbrellas in the rain, and the robin starting to sing again.
M for lots and lots of meat, and plenty more for all to eat.
N for nutmeg, cinnamon, pumpkin spice, and all around all that’s nice.
This spells out the season I like best, the one filled with fun and turkeyfest.

a-little-bluer-autumn-feast.jpg

My picture has an African American man with black pants and shoes with a golden axe with a red handle chopping off the turkey’s head. Green maple leaves are falling into the pot where the turkey’s head will soon be. Here’s the equation: EQ: Axe + turkey = turkey dinner.

Bye for now, @alittlebluer!

A-LITTLE-BLUER-icon.jpg

Sort:  

Niice! What an artist you are! I like Autumn as well.

That was one of the best poems I've seen/heard in a long time.

I like autumn a lot too...we don't really get any kind of autumn down here in Florida though. Everything stays green...all year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43